People react to being called beautiful

A piece created by shea glover

Glover states “I conducted an independent project, which evidently turned into a social experiment halfway through, regarding beauty at my performing arts high school in Chicago. I want to clarify that my intentions were not to get a reaction out of people. I was simply filming beauty and this is the result.”

Screen Shot 2016-02-15 at 00.07.18.png

Some mixed reactions but nearly all of the subjects faces light up after being told  “I’m taking pictures of things I find beautiful” a few didn’t believe the artist stating she was being “goofy” and “I kinda don’t believe you at this point.”

It was really nice to see all of the reactions that this one statement got.

Leave a Reply

